Wednesday, 15 October 2014

India announce squad for last 2 ODIs, T20 match against West Indies

Mumbai, Oct 14: Gujarat and Kings XI Punjab left-arm spinner Akshar Patel has been included in the Indian cricket squad for the remaining two One-Day Internationals (ODI), Oct 17 and 20, against the West Indies, a Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) release said Tuesday. Akshar and Manish Pandey have also been called up for the one-off Twenty20 international to be played after the ODIs.
Akshar made his debut for India against Bangladesh in June.  He claimed eight wickets from five matches in the Champions League T20 while Manish Pandey is yet to make his international debut. Suresh Raina was named the Board President’s XI captain for a three-day match in Kanpur against the West Indies, ahead of the Test series. Rohit Sharma and spinner Kuldeep Yadav have also been added.
India ODI squad for the last two ODIS: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Murali Vijay, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel.
India T20 squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey, Umesh Yadav.
Board President’s squad: Suresh Raina (captain), Jiwanjot Singh, Lokesh Rahul, Naman Ojha, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Wriddhiman Saha, Karun Nair, Parvez Rasool, Pankaj Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Karn Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav.


Post a comment